NEW YORK, NY – JULY 24, 2022 – The XFL is excited to announce the cities and venues that its teams will call home, starting with the upcoming season which will kick off on February 18, 2023. The announcement was made this evening by Dany Garcia, Chairwoman, and Owner, and Dwayne Johnson, Owner, at an XFL Townhall event hosted at Texas Live! in Arlington, TX, and streamed live on the XFL’s YouTube page. The XFL’s cities and venues, as well as its Head Coach pairings, are as follows:

City (Venue)Head Coach
Arlington, TX (Choctaw Stadium)Bob Stoops
Houston, TX (TDECU Stadium)Wade Phillips
Orlando, FL (Camping World Stadium)Terrell Buckley
Las Vegas, NV (to be announced)Rod Woodson
San Antonio, TX (The Alamodome)Hines Ward
Seattle, WA (Lumen Field)Jim Haslett
St. Louis, MO (The Dome)Anthony Becht
Washington D.C. (Audi Field)Reggie Barlow

Beginning tonight, fans can go to to reserve their season tickets, which will provide them with early access to select their seats and purchase tickets before the general public. 

“We’ve had a clear vision for the XFL – the values to instill, the diversity of our leaders, the innovation of the game, and how we want to deeply engage with our communities so they can help bring this vision to life. Today, our league takes another step closer to the 2023 kickoff as we officially announce where our teams will play,” said Dany Garcia, Chairwoman, and Owner. “What brings a league to life is the passion of the fandom behind it. In each of these cities, we will co-create with our fans and build these teams from the ground up so that they represent the unique fabric of our communities. We welcome all football fans to join us as we get ready for kickoff in February.”

“I’m psyched to reveal the cities that our players will have the chance to represent and compete in. This is another MASSIVE moment for the XFL, and I’m ready to feel the electricity our dedicated fans will bring to these iconic venues,” added Dwayne Johnson. “There is great energy building within our league and there is still much more to come… and I can promise it’s going to be worth the wait. We have been working on fresh, new logos and uniforms – even working with some of the team names you already know – that will match the dynamic and innovative vision of our league. We see you, we hear you and your excitement fuels us to continue to bring you the absolute best. We have just under seven months until kickoff and the countdown is officially on.”

“The common theme amongst our new and returning cities is a shared passion for the game of football,” said Gerry Cardinale, Founder and Managing Partner at RedBird Capital Partners. “There is a legitimate demand for spring football in North America. It is our job to deliver a world-class football experience both on and off the field and it is our mission to be the #1 Spring League in the world.”

“We are incredibly excited to announce our cities and venues and to match each with their Head Coach, many of whom have a personal history in these new home markets,” said Russ Brandon, President. “Earlier today we wrapped up our last showcase of the summer in Arlington, with other showcases taking place in D.C. and Orlando last month. I’ve been extremely impressed with not only the turnout at all of these events, but the level of skill and talent these players exhibited. With our football operations team firing on all cylinders, I’m extremely optimistic about our future and the dynamic football we will deliver to our fans this upcoming spring.”

The XFL will kick off on February 18, 2023, in partnership with its new, exclusive broadcast partner, The Walt Disney Company and ESPN

For more information, visit and follow us on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram.

XFL Arlington
Head Coach: Bob Stoops
DTO: Matt McMillen
DPP: Rick Mueller
OC: Jonathan Hayes
DC: Jay Hayes
XFL Houston
Head Coach: Wade Phillips
DTO: Danielle Lee
DPP: Marc Lillibridge
OC: AJ Smith
DC: Brian Stewart
XFL Orlando
Head Coach: Terrell Buckley
DTO: Patrick Austin
DPP: Larry Lee
OC: Robert Ford
DC: Tony Carter
XFL Las Vegas
Head Coach: Rod Woodson
DTO: Temeko Richardson
DPP: Joey Clinkscales
OC: to be announced
DC: to be announced
XFL San Antonio
Head Coach: Hines Ward
DTO: Jose Jefferson
DPP: Will Lewis
OC: Jaime Elizondo
DC: Jim Herrmann
XFL Seattle
Head Coach: Jim Haslett
DTO: Pat Mathews
DPP: Randy Mueller
OC: June Jones
DC: Ron Zook
XFL St. Louis
Head Coach: Anthony Becht
DTO: Anastasia Ali
DPP: Dave Boller
OC: Bruce Gradkowski
DC: Nathaniel “Donnie” Abraham
XFL Washington D.C.
Head Coach: Reggie Barlow
DTO: Stacie Johnson
DPP: Von Hutchins
OC / RB: Fred Kaiss
DC: Gregg Williams

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply Cancel reply