Congratulations to these exceptional teachers recognized bySMECO! The SMECO Outstanding Math, Science, STEM teachers of the year for St. Mary’s County were recognized at Middleton Hall in Waldorf on Thursday, April 19. Pictured below:

  • Tara Everly, St. Mary’s Ryken High School
  • Stephanie Stone, Chopticon High School
  • Kara Sostre, Evergreen Elementary School
  • Alesha Boyd, Dynard Elementary School
  • Tabitha Ringer, Margaret Brent Middle School
  • Taren Long, Chesapeake Public Charter School
  • Amanda Kellam, Greenview Knolls Elementary School (not pictured)

4 replies on “SMECO recognizes SMCPS STEM teachers”