La Plata MD-   The Department of Emergency Services is pleased to announce the graduation of Academy Class IV on October 11, 2018. Congratulations to Paramedic Thomas Councillor, Paramedic Jeremy Long; Paramedic Zachary Arends; EMT Michelle Earle; EMT Attiya Evans; EMT William Kitzmiller; and EMT Stosh Sitkowski.

(Photo by Lt. Joseph Summers) — at Charles County Department of Emergency Services.

Everyone was sworn October 11, 2018 at the Charles County Circuit Court by the Clerk of the Court, Mrs. Sharon Hancock. We are both happy and proud to have the men and women of Academy Class IV serving this community.