News Release, NAVAIR News


Employees from Naval Air Warfare Center Aircraft Division’s research, engineering, test and evaluation departments were presented Length of Service Awards in Patuxent River, Maryland Jan. 24.

The awards signifying 25 to 50 years of service were presented by Naval Air Warfare Center Aircraft Division’s (NAWCAD) Vice Commander, Capt. Craig Lee.

“The individuals honored today took on, and continue to tackle, some of naval aviation’s greatest challenges in an ever-changing world,” said Capt. Lee. “It is because of these people that we can adjust, respond and continue to overcome the challenges of today and tomorrow.”

Twenty-five year awardees: Dane Bright, Gary King Jr., Randall Gross, Roland Baringer, Ronald Wilber, Michael Hair, Robert Dudley III, Alexander Reimann, Anthony Page, Elizabeth Knoblauch, James Ruocco, Gary Chappie, Brent Sweredoski, Scot Miller, Stephanie Nobles, Bryan Henderson, Kenneth Cooper, Rick Courtney, Christopher Mattei, Collin Stark Tatusko, Gregory Williams, Michael McGlinchey, Fabrizio Donis and Ray Price.

Thirty year awardees: Greg Godfrey, Beth Anne Miller, Christopher Balish, Dan Prasadarao, David Meiser, Ronald Barry Walden, Timothy Andryszak, Marlin Buehler, Diane Hoyns, Eric Hille, Jose Rivera, Steve Stopa, William Hardman, Herman Skaggs, Istvan Der, Luis Fortuno, Mohammed Alam, Ted Ersek, Thomas Kreppel, Thomas Pacobit, Christine Stanley, Daniel Ferko, Gregory McGuire, Ronald Stamper, Crystal Lord, Mark Donovan, Norbert Torres, Ruth Lacey, Scott Hoffman, Colin Burns, Gregory Oliver, James Tomasic, Robert Sowa, Stephen Bachner, Vincent Meyer, Cornelia Fuchs, James Elele, Joseph Koffley, Renee Vanerp, Alan Parker, Clyde Simmerman and William Hardman.

Thirty-five year awardees: Richard Mattson, Gary Evans, James McDermott Jr., Janet Gill, John Quartuccio Jr., Lisa Coluzzi, Lisa Maenza, Paul Duprey, Thomas Carroll, William Brown, Gary Carpenter, Gregory Silvernagel, Luanne Raley, Joseph Piland Jr., Richard Ryan, William Schork, Dagmara Lizlovs, Donald Howd Jr., Steven Fagan, Thomas Kaelblein, David Wheeler, Edward Copeland, Joel Republica, John Andujar, Stanley Zugay Jr., Jeffrey Samilton, Stephen Barrett, Frank Cisneros, Kevin Holland, Lester Smith Jr., Paul Powell, Charles Thomason, Christopher Stevens, Harold White III, Harry Black, Michael Thompson, Richard Gorman, Brian Keating, Mark Long, Mark Smedley, Ronald Demes and Michael Sakach.

Forty year awardees: Paul Ragard, Kevin Birney, Francis Chamberlain III, Roger Kaplan, Gary Giovagnoli, Susan Horn, Joseph Johnson, Kenneth Kline, Chris Grable and John Devalle.

Forty-five year awardees: Stephen Thomas and Michael Dell.

Fifty year awardee: William Grimes.

Naval Air Warfare Center Aircraft Division civilian employees alongside Vice Commander, Capt. Craig Lee, pictured together after being recognized for length of service during an awards ceremony at Patuxent River, Md. Jan. 24. The awardees were honored for 25 to 50 years of civil service. (U.S. Navy photo)

NAWCAD supports the research, development, engineering, test, evaluation and sustainment of all Navy and Marine Corps aircraft and airborne weapon systems. With facilities in Patuxent River, Maryland; Lakehurst, New Jersey; and Orlando, Florida, the command delivers high-quality, affordable products in support of military operating forces worldwide.

For more information about NAWCAD, please go to follow us on Facebook at

David M. Higgins II, Publisher/Editor

David M. Higgins was born in Baltimore and grew up in Southern Maryland. He has had a passion for journalism since high school. After spending many years in the Hospitality Industry he began working in...