Calvert County Sheriff’s Office via Facebook

On Saturday, March 16, Sheriff Mike Evans was able to recognize several members of the Sheriff’s Office and the Detention Center at the 2018 Annual Awards Ceremony.

There were several awards given out, such as Certificates of Appreciation, Outstanding Performance, Sheriff’s Excellence in Law Enforcement, Certificates of Commendation, and Unit Citations. Deputy Edward Yates was recognized as the Deputy of the Year, Joshua Buck was recognized as Detective of the Year, while CDFC Ross Montgomery was recognized as the Correctional Officer of the Year.

Congratulations to all award winners!

David M. Higgins II, Publisher/Editor

David M. Higgins was born in Baltimore and grew up in Southern Maryland. He has had a passion for journalism since high school. After spending many years in the Hospitality Industry he began working in...