By Owen Krucoff and Jordan Viener

Boyds, Md.,(6/7/19)– Five Washington Spirit players are set to represent their countries on the biggest stage in women’s soccer over the month at the FIFA Women’s World Cup in France.Rose LavelleandMallory Pugh(United States),Amy HarrisonandChloe Logarzo(Australia) andCheyna Matthews(Jamaica) will all take part in the festivities as they hope to lead their teams to glory.

The three teams will play in a total of eight different games during the group stage, including a June 18 matchup between Jamaica and Australia, in which there will be a possibility of three Spirit players sharing the pitch. Spirit fans will be able to catch every game on FOX, Fox Sports 1 or Fox Sports 2.

The group stage begins Friday, June 7, with host nation France taking on South Korea. The first games involving Spirit players will be Sunday, June 9. Here is the complete group stage schedule for the United States, Jamaica and Australia:

All times Eastern

DateTimeTeamsTV Info
June 9 (Sunday)7 a.m.9:30 a.m.Australia vs. ItalyBrazil vs. JamaicaFS1FS1
June 11 (Tuesday)3 p.m.USA vs. ThailandFOX
June 13 (Thursday)NoonAustralia vs. BrazilFOX
June 14 (Friday)NoonJamaica vs. ItalyFOX
June 16 (Sunday)NoonUSA vs. ChileFOX
June 18 (Tuesday)3 p.m.Jamaica vs AustraliaFS2
June 20 (Thursday)3 p.m.USA vs SwedenFOX

The Spirit will have one game during this time taking on Reign FC in Tacoma Washington on June 15 at 10 p.m. ET as they look to stay in sole possession of first-place in the NWSL.

David M. Higgins II, Publisher/Editor

David M. Higgins was born in Baltimore and grew up in Southern Maryland. He has had a passion for journalism since high school. After spending many years in the Hospitality Industry he began working in...