By: St. Mary’s College Athletic Department

GILBERT, Ariz. – The Zag Field Hockey/National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division III National Academic Squad has been announced and 11 Seahawks earned recognition.

This year, 1,943 student-athletes from 157 Division III institutions earned recognition on the 2019 Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Division III National Academic Squad.

The Division III National Academic Squad program honors student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative grade-point average of 3.3 or higher through the first semester of the 2019-2020 academic year.

The 2019 Seahawk honorees appear below. Student-athletes who have received National Academic Squad recognition for four years have been marked with an asterisk.

Two Division III academic awards remain to be announced — the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Scholars of Distinction will be announced on March 25 and the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA National Scholar-Athlete will be released on April 2.

The Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA National Academic Team Award was announced on March 5.

St. Mary’s College of Maryland Honorees