LEONARDTOWN, MD – St. Mary’s County State’s Attorney Richard Fritz and the St. Mary’s County State’s Attorney’s Office joins in congratulating Assistant State’s Attorney Laura Caspar for being recognized as 2020 Officer of the Year by the St. Mary’s County Department of Aging & Human Services and the Triad/SALT (Seniors & Law Enforcement Together). This annual honor was given in recognition of Law Enforcement Appreciation Day.

Ms. Caspar joined the State’s Attorney’s Office in 2011. She prosecutes criminal matters in the District and Circuit Court, where she is routinely assigned cases involving vehicular manslaughter.

On Tuesday, August 18, 2020, Ms. Caspar has presented a proclamation by the St. County Commissioners, where she was joined by other honorees: U.S. Coast Guard: Coast Guard Station St. Inigoes, Second Class Boatswain Mate Braxton Beaver; Naval Air Station Patuxent River Police Department, Corporal Thomas Carnobas; St. Mary’s County Sheriff’s Office – Corrections Division, Correctional Officer First Class Brianna M. Edelen; St. Mary’s County Sheriff’s Office – Corrections Division, Sergeant Jeffrey Knight; St. Mary’s County Sheriff’s Office Deputy Michael G. Graves, Jr.; Maryland State Police – Aviation Command: Trooper 7 Pilot Stephen Ryan; St. Mary’s College of Maryland Office of Public Safety, Patrol Officer Douglas Sprouse; Maryland Department of Natural Resources Police, Officer First Class David Helterbran; Maryland State Police Leonardtown Barrack, Trooper First Class Marcus L. Manning.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply