Yesterday, 17 people were sworn in as Charles County Corrections Officers during an official Swearing-In ceremony. Clerk of the Circuit Court Sharon L. Hancock administered the Oath of Office. Thank you to these outstanding men and women who show true desire and commitment to serving in one of the toughest beats, but one that can be very rewarding!

Pictured are: Zachariah Barnhart, Katherine Burroughs, Robin Coleman, Evitts Grant, Dylan Heishman, Cortaz Hill, James Brown, Maurice Johnson, Jeffrey Moultrie, Arunyarat Nookong, Ricardo Oliva, Thomas Price, Haven Smith, Darrell Stewart, Tyler Superior, Dylan Tayman, and Brian Wood.