All postseason games will be shown on CBS Sports Network

LAS VEGAS – The final weekend of the regular season did not disappoint. The Washington Valor snapped a three-game losing streak and beat the Baltimore Brigade, 42-35 in their final regular season home game. The top spot came down to the second game of the day, as the Albany Empire beat the Philadelphia Soul, 71-57. Matchups are now set for the playoffs and all five games of the postseason will be shown on CBS Sports Network.

Here is the postseason seeding:

1. Albany Empire (8-4)

2. Baltimore Brigade (7-5)

3. Philadelphia Soul (7-5)

4. Washington Valor (2-10)

Game 1 of Home and Home Series:

Albany Empire at Washington Valor on Saturday, July 14 at 7 p.m. ET

Baltimore Brigade at Philadelphia Soul on Sunday, July 15 at 6 p.m. ET

Game 2 of Home and Home Series:

Philadelphia Soul at Baltimore Brigade on Friday, July 20 at 7 p.m. ET

Washington Valor at Albany Empire on Saturday, July 21 at 7:30 p.m. ET

*If the teams split Games 1 and 2 and the aggregate score is tied following regulation of the second game, the game will move to a standard overtime period to determine which team will advance.

ArenaBowl XXXI will take place the weekend of July 28 and be hosted by the participating team with the highest regular season home attendance average.


The Arena Football League will enter its 31st Season in 2018. Since its inception in 1987, the Arena Football League has showcased a fast-paced and exciting game to millions of fans in a myriad of markets across the country. Teams slated for 2018 include: Albany, Baltimore, Philadelphia, and Washington D.C. CBS Sports Network nationally broadcasts AFL games each week, culminating with the ArenaBowl. The AFL launched AFLNow, the League’s streaming “Over-the-Top” network to give fans even more access to the League on For all the latest news and discussion on the Arena Football League follow the AFL on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram (@aflarenaball).