Annapolis, MD  – Anne Arundel County today announced the members of the General Development Plan Citizen Advisory Committee.

The Committee will be responsible for providing input to the Office of Planning Zoning as they continue development of Plan 2040. The Commission consists of a Chair, citizens from each of the seven County Council districts, as well as representatives from the environment, building, education, and planning sectors.

The members of the Committee are:

  • Chairman
  • Leo Wilson
  • Members
  • Caren McPhatter
  • Christy D’Addario
  • James Langley
  • Allan Straughan
  • Michael Linynsky
  • James Fraser
  • Patricia Lynch
  • Kerry Petz
  • Elizabeth Rosborg
  • Amy Leahy
  • Douglas Nichols
  • Jim Krapf
  • Harry Blumenthal
  • Anthony Brent
  • David Povlitz
  • Hamilton Chaney

The Office of Planning and Zoning has also sponsored an extensive schedule of public comment sessions that have provided and will continue to provide a significant opportunity to have their voice heard on planning and land use issues. Officials from all relevant County departments have been on hand to hear the ideas and perspectives of residents in every corner of the County.

To submit comments or learn more about the process, residents can visit:

The General Development plan is scheduled to be completed by December 2019, with  comprehensive re-zoning legislation submitted to the County Council thereafter.