Press Release, Calvert County Government

PRINCE FREDERICK, Md. – Dec. 17, 2018 –The 2018-2022 Calvert County Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) and Sheriff Mike Evans will be sworn in at an official ceremony Tuesday, Dec. 18, at the College of Southern Maryland, Prince Frederick Campus, beginning at 10 a.m.

Commissioners Earl “Buddy” Hance (At Large), Mike Hart (1stDistrict), Thomas “Tim” Hutchins (2ndDistrict), Kelly D. McConkey (3rdDistrict) and Steven R. Weems (At Large) and Sheriff Evans will take the oath of office from Clerk of the Circuit Court Kathy P. Smith.The public is invited to attend.

An election of officers will be the first order of business for the BOCC.Light refreshments will be served.

The College of Southern Maryland Prince Frederick Campus is located at 115 J.W. Williams Road in Prince Frederick.