MedStar St. Mary’s Hospital via Facebook

Leonardtown, MD- Sarah Johnson, MD, was recently named Physician of the Year for the Washington region at the annual MedStar Medical Group WOW! Service Awards ceremony. In her nomination, Dr. Johnson was described as “putting the needs of our patients first and ensuring every staff member feels they are an essential member of the team.”

With her kindness and commitment to patient safety, she has created a respectful, team-based atmosphere and is always “willing to go the extra mile if she feels it will benefit the patient.”

Dr. Johnson practices at MedStar Medical Group at St. Mary’s, located on Miss Bessie Drive in Leonardtown. She is pictured receiving her award with Dr. Richard Goldberg, president of MedStar Medical Group, at the April event.

David M. Higgins II, Publisher/Editor

David M. Higgins was born in Baltimore and grew up in Southern Maryland. He has had a passion for journalism since high school. After spending many years in the Hospitality Industry he began working in...