News Release, St. Mary’s Ryken High School

Leonardtown, MD- On January 31, we honored 13 faculty and staff members for their dedication to our Community.  I want to personally thank the following SMR Community Members for their dedication to SMR.  We thank them for assuring that each child, every day experiences our faculty and staff’s care, expertise, and devotion.

10 Years

  • Jason Early
  • Selva Kumar
  • Kim Norris
  • Tessa Silvestro
  • Sam Spaulding
  • Luke Young
Mrs. Kim Norris, Mr. Jason Early, Mrs. Sam Spaulding, Mr. Luke Young and Ms. Tessa Silvestro

5 Years

  • Sandy Adams
  • Brad Chamberlain
  • Stephanie Dameron
  • Catherine Dziekiewicz
  • Betsy Haley
  • Meme Stauffer
  • Gary Wynn
Mrs. Stephanie Dameron, Mrs. Betsy Haley, Mrs. MeMe Stauffer and Mrs. Catherine Dziekiewicz

David M. Higgins II, Publisher/Editor

David M. Higgins was born in Baltimore and grew up in Southern Maryland. He has had a passion for journalism since high school. After spending many years in the Hospitality Industry he began working in...