News Release, St. Mary’s Colleg of Maryland

GILBERT, Ariz. – The Zag Field Hockey/National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division III National Academic Teams were announced today (Mar. 5). The Seahawks were one of 147 programs that garnered the honor.

The Division III National Academic Team Award recognizes programs that earned a team grade-point average of 3.0 or higher during the fall semester of the 2019-2020 school year.

The full list of National Academic Team Award honorees is below in alphabetical order. A collection of past award winners can be found here.

Three Division III academic awards remain to be announced — the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA National Academic Squad will be announced on March 12, the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA Scholars of Distinction on March 25, and the Zag Field Hockey/NFHCA National Scholar-Athlete on April 2.

David M. Higgins II, Publisher/Editor

David M. Higgins was born in Baltimore and grew up in Southern Maryland. He has had a passion for journalism since high school. After spending many years in the Hospitality Industry he began working in...